Non-Trad; PharmD -> MD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Chillz87

YouTuber
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all!

Background: I am currently a 4th year pharmacy student, and I will be applying to med school hopefully for admission into the Fall 2014 cycle. I plan on prepping for the MCAT during these next few months.

Academics:
Undergrad - BS in Nutrition - GPA: 3.33
Pharmacy - GPA: 3.61

Experience:
Undergrad - Anatomy lab TA (1yr), Sporadic involvement in AMSA and pre-pharm society, and various local community service throughout. No research, no shadowing.

Pharmacy - Heavily involved in multiple student organizations including officer positions. Lots of patient interaction through various IPPEs and community service; Clinical experiences during my current APPE rotations, including shadowing multiple physicians.

I know I don't have a stellar background..so I'm hoping I can score high on the MCAT to help my application a bit. Any ideas of what my chances would be?

Members don't see this ad.

Hey all!

Background: I am currently a 4th year pharmacy student, and I will be applying to med school hopefully for admission into the Fall 2014 cycle. I plan on prepping for the MCAT during these next few months.

Academics:

Experience:
Undergrad - Anatomy lab TA (1yr), Sporadic involvement in AMSA and pre-pharm society, and various local community service throughout. No research, no shadowing.

Pharmacy - Heavily involved in multiple student organizations including officer positions. Lots of patient interaction through various IPPEs and community service; Clinical experiences during my current APPE rotations, including shadowing multiple physicians.

I know I don't have a stellar background..so I'm hoping I can score high on the MCAT to help my application a bit. Any ideas of what my chances would be?