"No Longer Accepting Applications"

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

canadian1234

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Wondering what percentage of programs in ERAS say "no longer accepting applications" at the present time?

Members don't see this ad.

Wondering what percentage of programs in ERAS say "no longer accepting applications" at the present time?

Are you still thinking about applying to programs now?

Isn't it WAY too late for that? I'm sure most interviews are wrapping up now, and isn't the rank list due soon?

Are you still thinking about applying to programs now?

Isn't it WAY too late for that? I'm sure most interviews are wrapping up now, and isn't the rank list due soon?

Yes, I am new to this process and slow. But not being your usual candidate, I feel I will likely wind up with a "less competitive" program or go to the scramble.

Parents used to put Downs Syndrome children in institutions because they had low IQ, looked strange and had organ defects. Many now take them home, recognizing their strong qualities of being loving etc. I think you can recognize the advantages of less competitive programs that may be superior in some ways to the ivey leaguers. There is still time to submit your ROL.

Yes, I am new to this process and slow. But not being your usual candidate, I feel I will likely wind up with a "less competitive" program or go to the scramble.

Parents used to put Downs Syndrome children in institutions because they had low IQ, looked strange and had organ defects. Many now take them home, recognizing their strong qualities of being loving etc. I think you can recognize the advantages of less competitive programs that may be superior in some ways to the ivey leaguers. There is still time to submit your ROL.