No Idea What to Study With

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Rick Harrison

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently a second-semester sophomore and plan on studying for the DAT this summer and taking it near the beginning/middle of the fall of 2020. I want to study for the DAT this summer but I am completely clueless on what materials/study plan I should use. Does anyone have any recommendations? I have heard about DAT Bootcamp, DAT Destroyer, Kaplin, and several other study materials but I have no clue which one people seem to recommend. Do any of these programs have summer plans that I could follow to help me during the summer? Do these materials also include practice exams and videos to help me relearn some of the general chemistry/bio/math since it has been a while since I have taken these classes? I also will be working ~15 hours a week at a dental lab as a technician and ~15 hours a week as a dental assistant for an oral surgeon so I was wondering which study programs seem to be the best with a somewhat busy work schedule. Thank you all for your help!!

Members don't see this ad.

There are many materials on the market, read the reviews here and I am sure you have friends or a advisor at your school that can recommend. The most important thing is that you get started and devise a study plan that works for you. All students are different and the process can be overwhelming but with a plan is is quite doable. The best advice I can give any student is do not take the DAT exam until you are fully prepared, no matter how long that takes.

Wishing you the best, #think30

Nancy