Newbie DAT questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

xjoohn

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello I have few questions about DAT,

1) When is the best time to take the DAT? Currently 2nd semester Sophomore.

2) How much are chad's videos? Can I just subscribe one month?

Members don't see this ad.

1) I would take the DAT after you finished the 2nd semester organic chemistry. That way you still have it fresh in your memory and gen chem is also still there....

2) You can buy chad's videos individually for ~$4 I believe or you subscribe to all of them which includes gen chem, orgo and QR. 1 month is $40, 2 months is $70 and 3 months is $85.

I agree, take it right after Ochem or even biochem, you'll be glad you did. I graduated in August and just about had to relearn everything again.

I used the kaplan blue book, flashcard exchange, crack dat (dont get the science version it SUCKS because i kept on scoring a 15 on it because the questions were horrible, get crack PAT and MATH if anything, its excellent!)I did not use chads videos. My weak point was always gchem. I studied for 3 months anywhere from 2-10 hours a day. For gchem I used chemguy.com. You pay like 10 dollars and get access to hundreds of very good chemistry videos (basically like a lecture). This guy has an excellent way of teaching it to you. And he's kind of entertaining LOL. You may have not been weak in that area, but that's what I used.

I took my DAT yesterday and scored 24 PAT/24 TS/23 AA :)

I agree, take it right after Ochem or even biochem, you'll be glad you did. I graduated in August and just about had to relearn everything again.