Need Some Serious Advice

beatnik10884

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I plan to write the OAT on Sept 10. I have been studying for about two months. I have taken two OAT Achiever test and here are my scores:

Test 1
Bio 300
G.Chem 260
O.Chem 260
Physics 200....yeah thats right the lowest possible:eek:
Q.R. 290
R.C. 380
TS 280
AA 270

Test 2
Bio 260
G.Chem 280
O.Chem 250
Physics 240....
Q.R. 260
R.C. 380

I know that the OAT Achiever tests are harder, but c'mon these scores are really low. I'm pretty discouraged right now.Do you guys think I should postpone taking my test?

Members don't see this ad.

How did you do on the opted.org test? That test is more accurate to what the real thing is. I hated OAT Achiever. A waste of time in my opinion. I got a 360AA and a 370TS and I was scoring WAY lower (though not as low as you) on the OAT Achiever tests. So let us know what you got on the opted.org test and then we'll go from there.

I agree. I think the OAT achiever is a waste of money for me. I bought all three test and only took 1 of them. After taking just one, I knew taking the other ones would be pointless so I didn't even bother to look at the other two. I got mostly 300s on the OAT achiever for the sciences, but really high score for reading comprehension, but my score on the real OAT is exactly the opposite with RC being in the mid 300s and everything else being really high. the achiever is totally not a good indication of how well you are going to do on the real oat.

I think if you really want to do well on the OATs, just read the MCAT prep books and make sure that you understand the concepts.

Thank you both for your responses. I have to say the OAT achiever really has killed my confidence.It is helpful for me, in that I can practice pacing myself. The Physics just seem so much more complicated and in depth.

When took the sample test on the opted.org website I had only been studyng for like two weeks and my scores were: