Need a GOOD neurosurgeon!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

jrdeahl

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello:

Help! Need a really good neurosurgeon right away.

I am about at the end of the rope. The constant pain and its complications are dragging me down and draining my energy. I feel like I am circling the drain.

I am a service connected disabled veteran since 1976 when the VA hospital in IA City, IA tore my C8 nerve, left side, in two at the foreman during a bilateral first rib resection (bilateral thoracic outlet syndrome).

It took me 1 ½ years before I could go back to work. Worked for 10 years before a mass of very strange symptoms put me on disability from the VA and SS. I have Medicare part A and B.

I had a local neurosurgeon years ago that was a pretty good troubleshooter, but he retired.

All of the neurosurgeons I have been to since have dismissed me with ”don’t see anything”, “those shouldn’t bother you” or “can’t do anything for you”. The VA said I had tendonitis in the left shoulder but tendentious doesn’t cause atrophy.

It really is disappointing when you give a new neurosurgeon 10 pages of history, med exam results, surgeries, medications and other diagnoses and they ask questions that tells me they didn’t even review the material.

There has to be something causing this worsening condition.

I have copies of my cervical MRIs on CD.

If you can help or know of an extremely good neurosurgeon please contact me.

John R. Deahl
[email protected]

Members don't see this ad.

Hello:

Help! Need a really good neurosurgeon right away.

I am about at the end of the rope. The constant pain and its complications are dragging me down and draining my energy. I feel like I am circling the drain.