My Stats.. Could use experienced opinions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

reesetee

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I've been working to get into a DPT program since 2012 with a no luck and could use some opinions. I want to see what you all think good next-steps could be given my situation. Here are my stats:

cgpa: 2.98 (for 253 credit hours including a masters program)
pgpa: 3.4 (began sciences in 2012 so many are over 5 years old now)
last 60 gpa: 3.77 (for 63 credit hours - mostly graduate hours with my internship being 6 - that's why the odd #)
GRE: 146Q & 145V, 3.5aw 2015? and 4.0aw 2014?
100+ inpatient hours and 180 outpatient around 2013-2015

Its been a long hard process for me and because of that I needed to take some personal time before I could begin preparing to apply again. I know my stats aren't terrible and I had to complete a masters degree because it was so hard to raise my cgpa, but I want to see what you guys think will help. Obviously GRE will make a huge difference and I plan to take the in-person Manhattan course this spring (any suggestions on best gre courses to take would help too) and get some fresh hours over summer. I'll retake classes if necessary but I'm hoping I can get my application in this fall and get a spot.

Anything else I should focus on?? Any similar experiences that worked out well?? Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

If you have any C's in your prereqs, I would retake them at a community college since that would be a cheaper route. For GRE, you do want to get at least a combined score of 300. My suggestion is to look up gregmat on youtube, watch all of his videos, and email him if you have any trouble. He may not have a lot of subscribers, but don't let that fool you. He is a damn good tutor and is willing to help others for free if you just ask him.