My first C, and in biochem

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DReject

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am so frustrated; I studied so hard and I'm gonna end up with a C in biochemistry.
I know med schools look at the overall application, and my gpa is really good. I don't think that the C will hurt that much, but with senioritis kicking in, my confidence is pretty low now.

Anyone else frustrated or upset with grades.

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Originally posted by DReject
I am so frustrated; I studied so hard and I'm gonna end up with a C in biochemistry.
I know med schools look at the overall application, and my gpa is really good. I don't think that the C will hurt that much, but with senioritis kicking in, my confidence is pretty low now.

Anyone else frustrated or upset with grades.

Thanks.

Unless the C is part of the trend, I don't think it'll matter much at all. If you've already applied, then you probably don't even need to let them know of your grades. If you're applying next year, then you still have a chance to prove yourself next semester in other upper level classes, or biochem 2, if it's offered as a full year course.

Senioritis is killing me. I've got a strong gpa, and I've already applied, but if I need to reapply I've got to keep it up. I'm too tired to do that.

Members don't see this ad :)
i am in a permanent state of frustration with my grades :)
don't worry about your C, i'm sure it won't hurt you!

Yep, Senior year is really draining my energy for some reason. I had a feeling that something like this might happen, so I took half of my GE courses during my first year (freshman), and half right now (Senior). I can pretty much cruise on brainless mode, and it has little to no impact on my grades. :cool:

Hi,

Don't worry to much about the C. Lots of people don't even take biochem so it can show inititive on your part that you took it.