Mole removal in army

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

american red

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
x

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I will be attending OBLC this summer in San Antonio as a psychologist in the medical service corps.

I have a number of moles on my back/face/scalp that I would like removed. I'm not a medical doctor, but I think one might say I have dysplatic nevi syndrome.

Anyways, could/ would an army dermatologist take care of this for me? Certainly, I am at risk of developing skin cancer so its not purely cosmetic in nature.

Thanks! I hope to see some of you this summer during training.

Once your on active duty you'll have health care covered.

If you think you have cancer you should 1) not seek advice on an internet forum and 2) seek appropriate medical attention.

Once your on active duty you'll have health care covered.

If you think you have cancer you should 1) not seek advice on an internet forum and 2) seek appropriate medical attention.

He wasn't seeking medical advice. He was asking if the Army Derm Doc's would see him and treat him since he's doing to OBLC...

Just sayin.

Members don't see this ad :)
He wasn't seeking medical advice. He was asking if the Army Derm Doc's would see him and treat him since he's going to OBLC...

Just sayin.

Word. Thanks :)

There is no reason to suspect I have cancer. But, based on the number of moles I have, I have an elevated risk of developing it at some point during my life.

Hypothetically speaking. If it was purely cosmetic, would army dermatology help me out? Case by case basis? Could I pay out of pocket if necessary?

Last edited:
I will be attending OBLC this summer in San Antonio as a psychologist in the medical service corps.