military anyone?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

n0mad

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi all, im a 1st year pharmacy student, and i read some
previous posts about air force pharmacists, but i still
have some questions...

1) what is the monthly salary?
-i realize theres allowances for living and food expenses.
-but whats the salary?

2) the current sign on bonus is 38,000 for 1st yr active duty..
but whats the annual bonus for 2nd, 3rd, and 4th year service?

3) i heard theres scholarships or cash bonus available
for 3rd and 4th year PharmD students before they graduate..
is that true? and how much?

4) if you sign a 3-4 yrs contract, must you shave your hair
the entire length?

any info is appreciated... and thanks for reading... =' )

Members don't see this ad.

have some questions...

1) what is the monthly salary?
-i realize theres allowances for living and food expenses.
-but whats the salary?

2) the current sign on bonus is 38,000 for 1st yr active duty..
but whats the annual bonus for 2nd, 3rd, and 4th year service?

3) i heard theres scholarships or cash bonus available
for 3rd and 4th year PharmD students before they graduate..
is that true? and how much?

the entire length?

any info is appreciated... and thanks for reading... =' )

1) the salary is based on what rank you are. That would be posted on the branch's website. That is base pay. There are also special pays, which are variable, and I don't know how much they are.

2) I would double check that. I think that you are either allowed to take a cash bonus or a loan repayment offer. (The loan repayment is usually a much better deal.)