Micro

• Thread starter Deleted member 237747
  • Start date
This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

Deleted member 237747

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited by a moderator:
Do you know what went wrong when studying the first two times? If so, address that first.

Next, I assume you're already blocking off several hours each day from now up to the exam to study and work hard on the material. This is a requirement, not a negotiable. HOURS. You need to know the material like the back of your own hand.

Beyond that:
1) Get tutoring.
2) Go meet with faculty

I passed all subjects in D1 except Microbiology. I had 2 tests and scored 55%, 37% . I studied hard but did miserable - just did not get it. I need to get 81% in the last test or I will be dismissed as school does not allow any F grade and I can not afford a repeat year.I feel hard to catch up so much in a month left with others tests going on and already depressed. Anyone dealt with this kind of situation here and any advise. Low trend in this subject means I did not get material so third test may be same way as it is based on what you learn on first two. This is only a 2 or 3 credit class, getting dismissed because of this sucks.
I bet you have classmates in similar positions. Talk to them.
You will likely not be dismissed from this. You should be afforded an opportunity to remediate the course, otherwise your schools attrition rate would be much higher.

Members don't see this ad :)