This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jas2188

Reaction score
Hi,
Can some one that has access share MGMA 2018 data here. Also, I will be out of residency this June 2019 and will be negotiating my contract in the next few weeks. What percentage (25%, 50%, 75% or Mean) of MGMA reported salary for my specialty should I target during negotiations. Recruiters have been reluctant to share this data and are pulling the fresh graduate card on me for offering very low salaries. Being a resident I don't have access to this data as one has to be able to participate in the survey to receive a free copy. If someone care share this data for transparency it would be great and well appreciated.
Thanks
Jas

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,
Can some one that has access share MGMA 2018 data here. Also, I will be out of residency this June 2019 and will be negotiating my contract in the next few weeks. What percentage (25%, 50%, 75% or Mean) of MGMA reported salary for my specialty should I target during negotiations. Recruiters have been reluctant to share this data and are pulling the fresh graduate card on me for offering very low salaries. Being a resident I don't have access to this data as one has to be able to participate in the survey to receive a free copy. If someone care share this data for transparency it would be great and well appreciated.
Thanks
Jas
Subspecialty?
Region?
Practice type?
Compensation type (guarantee-->production; Salary+production bonus; Eat what you kill)?

Also, the free copy you get is basically going to be the data for your current gig and the other folks in your region. Not useless, but not the most helpful thing out there.

Speaking from someone who just went through this whole process.... good luck.