MCCQE Part 1 - Don't Believe the Hype!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Venom

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
To Anyone interested in taking MCCQE Part 1 but is completely freaked out...

I'm a Canadian citizen but I'm a US med graduate who graduated last year and just finished my internal med internship and passed USMLE steps 1&2. Just wanted to let you know how HAPPY and GRATEFUL I am that I passed my MCC Part 1 exam taken in early November. It's really an AMAZING and MIRACULOUS story. I was really nervous because I was reading all these post about how hard the test is. Anyway, I read all these post about people taking the test like 5 times and reading Toronto Notes backwards and forwards several times and still having a hard time passing. Others said it was the hardest test of their lives. Another post said it takes like 6 months to get through those Toronto Notes. Anyway, after dragging my feet I finally got to studying but only had about 3 weeks (actually 2 wks because my last week of studying was basically useless. So, I basically felt like I was so unprepared for this test and then 2 days before the test I was all panicked and decided to skip the exam and reapply for the Spring session. SEVERE TEST ANXIETY. But then, the day before the test I didn't feel right about skipping the exam. So, I changed my mind and just took a LEAP OF FAITH and decided to write the test come what may. I thought to myself..."the worst case scenario would be that I failed but atleast I would know what to expect in the Spring session."