MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hailey6565

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I am applying this application cycle for pods school and wanted to know what are you guys doing about the MCAT? As I know that it is cancelled but has anyone reached out to the schools on what they are requiring now? or pushing back deadlines?

Members don't see this ad.

I know NYCPM is not requiring MCAT for the rest of this application cycle. I would think all other schools have made this change as well but you should email and ask. Admissions people are always happy to help students.

Reactions: 1 user
I know NYCPM is not requiring MCAT for the rest of this application cycle. I would think all other schools have made this change as well but you should email and ask. Admissions people are always happy to help students.

Whaaattt? Wow that’s news to me and I’m an nycpm student. Should have applied this cycle because I probably would have gotten $$$ based on my gpa and activities alone lol

Members don't see this ad :)
Whaaattt? Wow that’s news to me and I’m an nycpm student. Should have applied this cycle because I probably would have gotten $$$ based on my gpa and activities alone lol
Although not required for admission, it's still considered for those who qualify for merit-based scholarships- from what I heard at least

Although not required for admission, it's still considered for those who qualify for merit-based scholarships- from what I heard at least

Is NYCPM accepting students without an MCAT score? :pika:

Or they said that you can get interviewed and all but still need a score before classes begin?

Is NYCPM accepting students without an MCAT score?
Yes, MCAT is not needed at all but still recommends you take it if you can (not sure that will be possible). This is because MCAT exams being canceled

Is NYCPM accepting students without an MCAT score? :pika: