Looking for advice from someone who has been admitted to NYU Grossman School of Medicine

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MDtoBe1999

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ahoy all,

I am a sophomore at the University of Wisconsin. However, I have always wanted to go to medical school in New York. It's been my dream long before I was even in high school, believe it or not! I am looking for some advice from anybody who has been admitted to NYU Grossman School of Medicine, as it's my absolute top choice.

A few things I am looking for:

1. If you're willing to share, what was your undergraduate GPA and MCAT scores?

2. What extracurricular activities did you have that you believe helped get you admitted?

3. What do you truly believe made the difference between you and another applicant? Why did they choose you? What do I need to do to help myself look unique?

Aside from the obvious GPA and MCAT scores, I'm looking for literally anything that you believe - or even know for fact - helped you get admitted.

Thank you, very much!