Let's Discuss Stocks

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Aucdoctobe

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I love this MBA section of student doctor. However, no one has brought up stocks. Stocks are the crown jewel of business (my opinion). It's the ultimate game. I've been trading since I was 21 years old and don't know what I would do without it.

I'm a technical analyst (use graphical patterns to determine supply and demand).

I'm also trained as a fundamental analyst (use ratios, data, business reports to make decision).

But I would love to hear what people think about this current market??

I think we are in a consolidation right now, and it is a great time to buy! There are some spectacular returns in the future!!!

Members don't see this ad.

What area of the market do you think will provide the spectacular returns.

What process do you use to buy/sell stocks... a broker, online?

Where could I go to learn more about the stock market and trading? This has been a recent interest of mine but I am not sure where to start. Is it a good thing to start with one of those virtual stock simulations, seeing that I do not have a lot of money? Or is there any recommended reading? Any ideas would be welcome. Thanks.

Members don't see this ad :)
What am I high on? Here we go:

1. YHOO -- it's in a consolidation. That means that it is in a period of slow activity where the price is actually declining (slightly). But watch out! YHOO is at a price of 30. It will go up far beyond that over time! I mean very far.

2. QCOM -- stock that just keeps on giving. Telecommunications leader with some punch. It has shown strength when the rest of the market was weak. At a price of 70, it is a bargain. It will go far beyond that price.

3. EBAY -- Strongest dot com of them all. It has major growth. Look for this one to be a fortune 500 company one day. At 85, it's a steal.