Knowing all you know now, what career would you choose?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BoilerUp

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
With all the recent gloom and doom in the pharmacy forum, I was just thinking through things.

How many of you regret going into pharmacy and what field would you choose if you could do things over?

On the other hand, if you are still happy with your chosen profession I would like to hear that as well!

I'm finding myself more interested in pharmacy as the days go by but with the recent career outlooks, not so sure about it. I'm also looking at becoming a PA or maybe something unrelated to healthcare:eek:

Members don't see this ad.

I wish I was an ice road trucker instead!

Members don't see this ad :)
was doing personality test.. and psychology/psychiatry may be a good match. I will probably be starved as musicians/writers.

Last edited:
analyst/therapist

Musician, writer, artist- but not as a 9-5 type job- as freelance, because I was never able to be creative on-demand under an arbitrary schedule.

One day before I die, I would like to teach German.

Elementary school teacher.

dont regret going into pharmacy...good job, stable and pays well....but if i had it to do all over I would have got a bachelors and decided from there what i wanted to do..and it may have had nothing to do with the medical field...i plan on getting a masters in the future in health policy or epi so that i can try some new things.

dont regret going into pharmacy...good job, stable and pays well....but if i had it to do all over I would have got a bachelors and decided from there what i wanted to do..and it may have had nothing to do with the medical field...i plan on getting a masters in the future in health policy or epi so that i can try some new things.
thats how i felt until i did a ton of reseach and came to the conclusion that it will not remain a stable well paying job...