Know any virtual/online jobs for a med student?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

YasmineN

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a med student in need of some serious funds. I live in the Midwest in a really small city and prefer work I can do from online as there's no bus service that comes here and I dont have a car. Even if its a few hours a week. Any ideas?

I have tried looking for things online but no luck so far. The problem is I cant do 20+ hours a week since I am studying for boards.

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Something I am doing right now is online tutoring for tutor.com. They pay $9 a hour for your first 50 tutoring sessions. After that they pay $12 an hour. You only need to work a minimum of 5 hours a week.

I am a med student in need of some serious funds. I live in the Midwest in a really small city and prefer work I can do from online as there's no bus service that comes here and I dont have a car. Even if its a few hours a week. Any ideas?

I have tried looking for things online but no luck so far. The problem is I cant do 20+ hours a week since I am studying for boards.

Thanks.

Would you be interested in project-based research and writing? I'm a medical practice appraiser, currently conducting some independent research studies related to medical economics.

Members don't see this ad :)
To the OP, perhaps medical transcription would be something to look into...I dont know where you would start finding such things though...

To Chris, I dont mean to hijack the post, but Im interested....any more information please?

To the OP, perhaps medical transcription would be something to look into...I dont know where you would start finding such things though...

To Chris, I dont mean to hijack the post, but Im interested....any more information please?