kaplan 45 MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

stoleyerscrubz

Registered User and Stuff
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I don't see a lot of info on this book when doing a search. There were only 5 reviews on this book on amazon as well. Anyone have comments on this book?

Members don't see this ad.

The Kaplan MCAT 45 book was helpful in showing me my weaknesses, aside from that i found it to be nothing like the real thing. Also my practice test immediatly following me going through the book did not improve much (maybe 1 point total) Its a good motivater, but nothing more

I studied the Kap 45 book, but I wasn't expecting a 45 by the way.
I think the book is good for two things.

1). Making you not freak out if you hit a nasty passage. I had tons of nasty passages on my MCAT, but I surprisingly kept my cool--I mean what can you say with 80% physics and other measly bit being chem with a good number of questions computation-based? Although I was pressured, especially for time, confidence and calmness helped me finish.

2). Reinforcing science concepts.

PS: I still feel like a scored a 26, if not less.

Members don't see this ad :)
yeah, i totally agree with Nuel, that book has two purposes

1. you're diagnosing at 35 or above- in this case it is very valuable for helping you push your score a bit more, because in that territory (especially above 37 or so) your test taking skills matter as much if not more than your knowledge base

2. you need to practice composure. this is actually a good book for people who are having a problem with freaking out. this book is all freak out passages, as well as some useful skills to do when ya feel your freak coming on.