45 Days MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted421268

In general just a made up scenario say someone just started studying 45 dayish until there exam would that be enough for someone to successfully finish content and do practice exams and passages to successfully pass the MCAT? Do people even do well and pass just studying a month and thats it?

Members don't see this ad.

It depends on your background and how much time you have on your hands (are you working full time? part time? taking any classes?) but for most people that’s not enough time.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I studied 150 hours over the course of 6 weeks (~45 days).

I scored a 511.

I am currently a rising MS2 at a respectable US MD school.

Make of that what you will.

My advice, try to do more than 150 hours. Give it your all and do it right the first time.

Reactions: 1 user
I studied 150 hours over the course of 6 weeks (~45 days).

I scored a 511.

I am currently a rising MS2 at a respectable US MD school.

Make of that what you will.

My advice, try to do more than 150 hours. Give it your all and do it right the first time.

When you started from day 1 did you start with content like did you need to drill content?

Maybe. How fresh is the content? Theoretically they could skip content review and jump straight into doing practice problems and full lengths.

This is exactly the strategy I utilized. I took practice tests and studied the concepts that I hadn't nailed down (capacitance, SN1/SN2 rxn, everything psych/soc, etc.)