Navy Joining Navy to get into Dental School?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

graggle

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am graduating my undergrad in UCI this upcoming summer. I had a mediocre GPA of 2.8 and was wondering if joining the Navy could somehow get me into dental school. My major is Bio, and I haven't taken or studied for the DAT, nor have I researched what basic classes I need to get into dental school.

I don't know any military jargon or much jargon at all when it comes to military and school programs.

I abandoned the idea of becoming a dentist in my second year in college because of my low GPA. But it came into consideration when thinking of joining the military to further my education.

Members don't see this ad.

I am graduating my undergrad in UCI this upcoming summer. I had a mediocre GPA of 2.8 and was wondering if joining the Navy could somehow get me into dental school. My major is Bio, and I haven't taken or studied for the DAT, nor have I researched what basic classes I need to get into dental school.

I don't know any military jargon or much jargon at all when it comes to military and school programs.

I abandoned the idea of becoming a dentist in my second year in college because of my low GPA. But it came into consideration when thinking of joining the military to further my education.

Dude... if you want something you're going to have to be willing to put some effort in.

And no joining the military is probably not the most efficient way to get into dental school if that's your goal.
You need to salvage your academic record if you want a chance, retake classes, do a post-bac program for a year or two if needed and kill the DAT. It's that simple.

Reactions: 1 users
Dude... if you want something you're going to have to be willing to put some effort in.

And no joining the military is probably not the most efficient way to get into dental school if that's your goal.