Jefferson class of 2009

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Kikinin

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
My name is Kiki and I will be going to Jefferson this August. I wanted to start this thread to get to know the people who will be my classmates of the class of 2009! Let me tell you a little bit about myself. I am from Puerto Rico and currently live in Miami, FL. I graduated 2 years ago with a science bachelor in neuroscience from Brown University. I'm a sports person and played competitive tennis for 8 years of my life. Now I have started to learn how to play golf. I am currently a teacher for an elementary school. Hope I can hear from all of you who I will be meeting soon to start the journey of our lives. Congrats to all and good luck to the rest.

Members don't see this ad.

I'll join you Kiki, though I know there's another thread that hasn't been in the first few pages for a while now, what the heck...I'm Liz, grew up in, went to college in, and currently live in Minnesota - went to Carleton College specifically and got a degree in studio art. After college I took two years off, became a paramedic, and have been working as a medic since January. I've played tennis for most of my conscious life, though never on a team or very competitively and I played golf for my college team though, sadly, no one would call what I shot competitive either. I'll likely move down to Philly in mid July and I'm ridiculously excited about going to Jeff!

Hey kiki,
this is noemi, from your interview. I'm glad to see that you got in! When did you hear, cause i guess i'm just going to be on the wait list at this point since i didn't get a phone call. i might still be in philly though so we should hang out. PM me if you get this!

Members don't see this ad :)
don't give up - someone in my interview group heard within a week and it took a whole month for me to hear.