Is it ok to reappy to DO schools with my same stats?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

substatus

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I applied super late for the 2019-2020 cycle (complete mid December) to 24 DO schools and recieved 2 II with 1 rejection and 1 waitlist (still waiting). My stats are 3.3 cgpa and 3.1 sgpa, one 5 credit class (was combined with lab) I failed freshman year brought it down from 3.4 cgpa and 3.3sgpa :/ but I retook it and scored a 4.0. These 10 credits averaged to 2.0 and really took a toll on the GPA but I had a good upward trend (3.6-3.9 last few semesters). I scored a 500 on my MCAT (sep 2019). I'm a nontraditional student (23 y/o female) who is a child of immigrants and the first to go to college in my family. I graduated with a BS in psychology and took a decent amount of upper level science courses which I scored great in (3.5> in A+P, microbiology, immunology).

My experiences include:

200+ hours clinical research in emergency medicine
hospital volunteer for 1 semester (~50 hours)
1 week study abroad/preclinical observation
DO shadowing for 3 months/120 hours
1.5 years in a undergraduate research lab with poster presentation as first author
TA for 1 semester in clinical immunology
E-board member for fitness club at my university (2 years)
Founder of a UN equality club
Co-founder of a non-profit aimed at providing resources to women in a disadvantaged country (since Nov 2018)
sales associate for 2 years
volunteered at my church for some years

I have 5 pretty good letters of rec from people who know me well:
my PI, science prof I TA'd for, psych prof, DO letter, and mentor (big position at my schools institute of global health)