is anybody taking Part 1 exam in May/June ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kisukr

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I would like to know if any taking NDBE part 1 exam in may/june, so that we can discuss some topics.

Thanks
Kishore

Members don't see this ad.

yes, mine is third week of June. Going over microbi, my weakest subject. Just don't get it, it's like reading a freaken foreign language over and over again and not getting it. It's just driving me CRAZY. WHEN IS yours?

yes in late june in toronto, and i have similar problem in micro (my weakest part:(

I just got the microbi book, ridiculously simple one, I know it's late in the game but the dental decks are really not helping, neither is the first aid. The info is so disjointed. I hope to read the whole book, hopefully then something will stick. It's over 300 pages, but it looks like an easy read, so I'll give it a go. My background is in arts so I need to read more extensively to get the whole picture.

What are you guys working on now?

Members don't see this ad :)
Well, I read 110 pages of the microbiology book yesterday, was hoping to get 150 done but I'm a pretty slow reader. Had to work this morning so hoping to read another 100 pages today. It really has helped to read this book, I actually feel like there is hope when it comes to understanding this stuff. This book makes what normally would seem really dry, actually interesting. I just wish the names of the gram negative bugs were not so long and weird, somehow it's easier for me to remember the gram positive bacteria and viruses. :laugh:

Hope everyone else is getting some good studying done.