I'm interested in blood diagnostics(looking for suggestions/input on my idea)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

flanster6997

Reaction score
I'm currently a 2019 graduate of Penn State University wanting to pursue internal veterinarian medicine. Being fortunate enough to attend many veterinarian conferences my senior year of college, I noticed the inconsistencies with a handful of veterinarians misdiagnosing patients based on CBC reports. So this past year I have been working on an idea to introduce a predictive AI driven CBC machine for cats and dogs that will essentially eliminate subjectiveness to diagnose, but haven't been getting positive feedback lately. Any suggestions/Input? It's truly a scary thought that half a room full of veterinarians will diagnose a dog with inflammation from a high number of reticularcytes in the blood when the dog actually has heinz body anemia(example at one the conferences).

Members don't see this ad.

I'm currently a 2019 graduate of Penn State University wanting to pursue internal veterinarian medicine. Being fortunate enough to attend many veterinarian conferences my senior year of college, I noticed the inconsistencies with a handful of veterinarians misdiagnosing patients based on CBC reports. So this past year I have been working on an idea to introduce a predictive AI driven CBC machine for cats and dogs that will essentially eliminate subjectiveness to diagnose, but haven't been getting positive feedback lately. Any suggestions/Input? It's truly a scary thought that half a room full of veterinarians will diagnose a dog with inflammation from a high number of reticularcytes in the blood when the dog actually has heinz body anemia(example at one the conferences).