I'm A Pharmacy student and I need your Help med students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rshukla1380

RushPharmD2008
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a second year pharmacy student and want to make the change the DO school. I go to pharmacy school at Midwestern Univeristy in Downers Grove which also has a wonderful Ostepathic Medical School (CCOM). I hope to apply at the end of this year but I have three Big Problems

1) I do not have a bachelors degree; I got into Pharmacy School out of high school and I had to do was 70 credit hours at an accredited university. I've checked CCOM website and all they want is 90 credit hours at an accredited university, Do you guys think that is a detriment against me?

2) I only have 70 credit hours at an undergraduate university, but if they include my pharmacy hours I have 90+ credit hours. Will AACOMAS accept my pharmacy school credit hours?

3) My GPA: In undergrad it was about a 3.2 but in pharm school its about a 2.7?? (there are reasons on why that is so low, but will even to the school take that into account???)

I am taking my mcat in august 2006

Honestly What are my chances if I apply to CCOM or any other school???
CCOM is my fav though!!
Thanks,
Rushabh M. Shukla

Members don't see this ad.

rshukla1380 said:
I'm a second year pharmacy student and want to make the change the DO school. I go to pharmacy school at Midwestern Univeristy in Downers Grove which also has a wonderful Ostepathic Medical School (CCOM). I hope to apply at the end of this year but I have three Big Problems

1) I do not have a bachelors degree; I got into Pharmacy School out of high school and I had to do was 70 credit hours at an accredited university. I've checked CCOM website and all they want is 90 credit hours at an accredited university, Do you guys think that is a detriment against me?