This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TheICUNerd2017

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I am currently an ICU Nurse with about 3 years of nursing experience. I am 24 years old. I am truly confronted with a tremendous decision right now, and that is CRNA or MD.

I have my associate degree in nursing and am in the process of obtaining classes necessary to bridge over to my BSN. However before I begin the core nursing courses, I have to make up my mind as to where I want to go.

If I go the med route, I feel like it would be better to obtain a degree in a hard science as it would help fulfill most of the medical school requisites and prepare me for the MCAT.

I am the type of person that loves learning. I'm a total nerd. I love to know the why and the small details. I'm curious and intrigued by scientific inquiry. I'm humble and know my strengths and limitations.

However I'm so confused... CRNA or MD.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone!

I am currently an ICU Nurse with about 3 years of nursing experience. I am 24 years old. I am truly confronted with a tremendous decision right now, and that is CRNA or MD.

I have my associate degree in nursing and am in the process of obtaining classes necessary to bridge over to my BSN. However before I begin the core nursing courses, I have to make up my mind as to where I want to go.

If I go the med route, I feel like it would be better to obtain a degree in a hard science as it would help fulfill most of the medical school requisites and prepare me for the MCAT.

I am the type of person that loves learning. I'm a total nerd. I love to know the why and the small details. I'm curious and intrigued by scientific inquiry. I'm humble and know my strengths and limitations.