i want to go to india

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

iwantochngindia

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello guys,
I am an NRI living in America. I have lived in America since i was nine years old. Now I am 16 years old. My dream is to become an IAS officer. I have wanted to be an IAS officer since my childhood. But, in order to become an IAS officer, I need to go to India and get a degree from a college in India. Do I stay in America or do I go to India and become a doctor by studying MBBS? I lived there for nine years so I know what the load is like. I was one of the top students in the school when I lived there. Ever since I came to America I have been in a dilemma of what I want to be when I am an adult. If I go to India I will study for the IAS exam while I am studying MBBS. I don't like the American school system as I have been bombarded by homework ever since I came here and school STARTS AT 7:20 AM IN THE MORNING. If you ask me I think that is just not a civilized time to start school. I have to go to sleep at 8:00 pm and wake my self up at 6:00 am. It is terrible

Frankly, I don't do most of my homework because it is busy work that I don't learn anything from. Here are my grades and scores:

1) I have a 3.85 GPA ( weighted) with out doing homework and will take the SAT in march. I will get a 2150 or above on it and I know this because I have took the college board's practice tests and got 2200 and above on them.

I am asking this because I am tired of the school system in America. In order to tell you the truth, i am pissed. I love India. I want to study there because I want to help India grow as a country an be a part of its growth.I would probably study in a rural place as i love villages and hate the robotic look cities have.