How'd you guys get into podiatry????

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NotAnMD

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey peeps. I'm a first year med student and I was wondering how you guys got interested in podiatry. I never met anyone involved in it during undergrad and therefore didnt consider it as an option. It seems like such a specific field to commit to, especially because I have no idea what type of medicine I want to practice.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

My neighbors across the street were podiatrists. However, I didnt even know it was a separate school. I knew they were doctors and that was it. My career center was having a meeting with Ohio podiatry school (which didnt show up...and i was the only one there...). Thats when I found out it was separate. I figured they went to a reg med school. Like you, I didn't really know what I wanted to do in medicine. I talked to my neighbor, and she loves what she does and I know her husband loved it very much.

Hey peeps. I'm a first year med student and I was wondering how you guys got interested in podiatry. I never met anyone involved in it during undergrad and therefore didnt consider it as an option. It seems like such a specific field to commit to, especially because I have no idea what type of medicine I want to practice.

Thanks