How would you answer this personality question on a job survey?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Sparda29

En Taro Adun
Lifetime Donor
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
There are always these ******* questions that make no sense and seem to be trick questions. Here it is:

"When a coworker breaks the rules, I typically":

A - Get very upset and say something to the person.
B - Get very upset and say nothing.
C - Get somewhat upset about it but let it go.
D - As long as I'm not affected, it doesn't bother me.
E - I have no previous work experience.

I mean what the ****. The best answer to this scenario isn't even on it. (I'd think the best answer is, "say something without getting upset".)

Members don't see this ad.

That looks like an anger management question, mmmkay?

images

(In that respect, the best answer is "C".)

The correct answer is to write out "none of the above" and explain that it depends on the rule that was broken. Did the person steal a percocet? That's option A. Did the person eat an extra cannoli at the company picnic when there was a limit of one per person? The answer to that is...who cares.

This is another example of why HR people are ******s. They actually ask idiotic, closed-ended **** like this.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Reminds me of when I applied to Target back in the day as a P1! In real life I would say something without getting upset but that answer choice isn't available usually on those questionnaires. So that's one question I won't get right.

The correct answer is to write out "none of the above" and explain that it depends on the rule that was broken. Did the person steal a percocet? That's option A. Did the person eat an extra cannoli at the company picnic when there was a limit of one per person? The answer to that is...who cares.