How to study for Organic Chemistry

euphaire

Blank
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi
I'm an engineering student and so far studying for the organic chemistry section is not going well for me. I tried so hard at memorizing and understanding the reactions. I wrote them down. I did practice questions. I did practice exams. I fail horribly. Each one of them..I fail everytime when given a random reaction and asked what the products are.
It's so easy to get the concepts mixed up. I also find that I tend to get very confused when a reaction could have several possible outcomes (they compete). I cannot decide which. Organic chemistry has made me lose sleep.
Thanks for your advice in advance! If you have a list of all reactions I need to know for the OAT and don't mind sharing, please PM me or reply here :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hi
I'm an engineering student and so far studying for the organic chemistry section is not going well for me. I tried so hard at memorizing and understanding the reactions. I wrote them down. I did practice questions. I did practice exams. I fail horribly. Each one of them..I fail everytime when given a random reaction and asked what the products are.
It's so easy to get the concepts mixed up. I also find that I tend to get very confused when a reaction could have several possible outcomes (they compete). I cannot decide which. Organic chemistry has made me lose sleep.
Thanks for your advice in advance! If you have a list of all reactions I need to know for the OAT and don't mind sharing, please PM me or reply here :)

I remember O chem making me lose a lot of sleep too. when working in the Destroyer, i got every single question wrong and that was really discouraging. working Kaplan I was getting only 50% right and i guessed half the time.