How long did you study per day for DAT?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tayloreve

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Well.....it's almost about that time....where I begin my long painful journey of studying for the DAT. It came so quickly, hopefully it'll all be over just as quick as well.

I just wanted to hear from some of you guys of about how long you studied per day. I plan on beginning to study for the DAT the beginning of June, study through July and August, and take it early early September. Some people might think 3 months isn't long enough, but if I studied any less than that I don't think I would feel prepared enough. My thing is, how many hours a day? Is studying for the DAT like a 9-5 job? Definitely don't mind putting in that time if I'm able to pull of an awesome score. How do you stay motivated throughout that whole time?

I am so petrified for this summer :eek:

Members don't see this ad.

Well.....it's almost about that time....where I begin my long painful journey of studying for the DAT. It came so quickly, hopefully it'll all be over just as quick as well.

I just wanted to hear from some of you guys of about how long you studied per day. I plan on beginning to study for the DAT the beginning of June, study through July and August, and take it early early September. Some people might think 3 months isn't long enough, but if I studied any less than that I don't think I would feel prepared enough. My thing is, how many hours a day? Is studying for the DAT like a 9-5 job? Definitely don't mind putting in that time if I'm able to pull of an awesome score. How do you stay motivated throughout that whole time?

I am so petrified for this summer :eek:

Good luck!

I will be starting after the semester.
Do you think you can make this a 2 part poll? Maybe also ask for how many weeks they studied as well?