how does applying to the UK work?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bagonnia

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm not sure if there is another thread on this. I am from the US and I have a BS degree. I want to apply to schools in London but I have no idea how to or which ones are good, or when the deadlines are.

Does anyone know what kind of stats they are looking for? please let me know!

Members don't see this ad.

bagonnia said:
I'm not sure if there is another thread on this. I am from the US and I have a BS degree. I want to apply to schools in London but I have no idea how to or which ones are good, or when the deadlines are.

Each school is different. Imperial college expects a 3.5 at least, just to apply, and also requires the BMAT. St. George's requires your qualifications to be certified by an outside company before reviewing your application. I haven't looked at the other London schools in depth.

bagonnia said:

There are five medical schools in London, all but one are allied to a constituent college of the University of London. All five award the same U of London medical degree.