This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

xohannahbanana

Reaction score
I’m currently a licensed pharmacist in MA and am hoping to move to IL in the next month or so. I had a phone interview with someone from talent acquisition and a store manager of a Walgreens in IL and was offered a job. When the person from talent acquisition called me, he offered $100K. Honestly I thought that was low, but I’m not sure if it’s hourly or salary and if that offer was based off working 32 hours a week or 40. I was honestly so shocked that I was offered the job that I didn’t know what to say. I graduated in 2020 and haven’t worked since then but only just got licensed in MA in late June.
My question is, how do I get clarity on and negotiate the job offer? Since I never spoke to a district manager, that’s out of the question. Should I email the person from talent acquisition and clarify the hourly rate/overall salary? The email offer letter I received was extremely vague and didn’t even mention a salary so will I get another email? Also do you think they would offer relocation assistance and does anyone have experience with asking for that? Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

just ask the recruiter if you can negotiate. Don't be scared. They will never rescind an offer for negotiating.

Reactions: 1 user
Ask all the questions you want, but if you haven't worked since you graduated in 2020 (probably May 2020), you should take the offer and book the next available UHaul for a one way trip to Illinois.

$100k is more than most 2021 grads who got offers from Wags were offered.

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Ask all the questions you want, but if you haven't worked since you graduated in 2020 (probably May 2020), you should take the offer and book the next available UHaul for a one way trip to Illinois.