High school student seeking classes advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nydnarb

Reaction score
Hello, I was hoping someone could please give me some insight on the types of classes that would prepare me for my pre dental future.
(Note: I want to try to finish my undergrad as soon as possible. Some people I ask are saying that I should take a gap year and go to dental school in 2024, but I would like to see if I could rush it and go to 2023)

I am currently a high school student, I graduate May 2021. I actually took full time college classes (I will graduate high school with 69 college credits). I took most of my General Education classes at my community college and I took roughly 24 credits for computer science classes including CISCO, Web programming, Java Programming, and digital art(won’t help me towards dental school) + I also took humanities + history + speech + art of film.

I applied to my public 4 year university and I got accepted in for a fall term 2021 student. (All dual enrollment credits transfer)

I was really looking to see what I should do while in my undergrad. I will be majoring in biology.

**** I would be in the same situation as a sophomore college student who changed their major last minute from something totally irrelevant (took only English 1,2 and chem 1 and bio 1 for the pre reqs) and needs to switch to a biology major and wants to go to dental school but took almost no required pre req classes ****

This is the list of classes that I took (at a community college) that would help me in my pre dental journey:
This is the list of classes that I took (at a community college) that would help me in my pre dental journey:

English 1, English 2, Biology 1, Chemistry 1, Precalculus, and Trigonometry.

I was considering MAYBE taking Chemistry 2 online in the summer before I start college in the fall.

This is what I was thinking:
——————————————————