Getting into Georgetown (or any SMP)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chasingmytail

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi there,

Ok so I've decided to shoot for the SMP instead of extra undergrad science classes. I was wondering if someone could give me an opinion on stats necessary to get into the Georgetown SMP. I graduated with a 3.1 overall GPA and 3.0 science from a pretty competitive university. Havent taken the MCAT yet, but got a 30 on a practice. Provided I do well enough on the real MCAT, do you think my chances are decent? Also, the website states to send in an app before taking the MCAT (in April) bc they are willing to wait for scores. Will taking the April MCAT hurt my chances?

For those of you who applied to SMP's, do you mind posting stats? Thanks, ;)

Members don't see this ad.

chasingmytail said:
Hi there,

Ok so I've decided to shoot for the SMP instead of extra undergrad science classes. I was wondering if someone could give me an opinion on stats necessary to get into the Georgetown SMP. I graduated with a 3.1 overall GPA and 3.0 science from a pretty competitive university. Havent taken the MCAT yet, but got a 30 on a practice. Provided I do well enough on the real MCAT, do you think my chances are decent? Also, the website states to send in an app before taking the MCAT (in April) bc they are willing to wait for scores. Will taking the April MCAT hurt my chances?