getting in to SGU or Ross

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

elee20

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was wondering if I could get y'alls opinion on if you think I'd be able to get into SGU or Ross based on my undergrad gpa and assuming I did well on the MCAT. I currently have a 2.7(their are reasons why) with almost 2 years research experience, name on a patent, tons of shadowing, great LOR, and great extracurr. I'm not looking for prestige in a school, just an opportunity and a great education. Do I have a good chance at either one of these schools?

Members don't see this ad.

SGU will depend on your MCAT.

Ross, prob yes.
Both will look heavly at your science grades most of all. The more recent grades more so than the past ones.

SGU wanted me to retake my mcat.

I had an overall gpa close to yoursm but my I did 2 years of postbacc undergrad work.
I got my degree in economics. Graduated with a 2.4 and with a 1.8 science gpa.

Had a science gpa of 3.6 after I left my postbacc school.

anyways, best way to find out is to put the application in and see what happens.

I bet you'd have a good shot at SGU, too.

My GPA was a bit better than yours, but my MCAT was DEPLORABLE!!!! I think my undergrad work experiences helped out a lot.

Your clinical experiences will also be to your benefit.

Good Luck!

Brian

MS-II, SGU

Members don't see this ad :)
Manitoba has some curiculum still last i was there

Originally posted by Archangelesk99
Hi Brian and anyone else,

Im wondering...what did you guys make on the MCAT and what GPAs did you have? Im thinking about the Caribbean as well, thats why Im asking. Thanks in advance!

You will find a TON of info on stats if you do a search on this at ValueMD.com. Narrow down to individual forums to be more specific.

Archangelesk99--

My MCAT was 22 and my undergraduate GPA was 3.3.