General Question, Need your opinion

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Should I go to pharmacy school?(Read my questions first)

• Yes

Votes: 1 20.0%
  • No

Votes: 4 80.0%

• Total voters

missy1990

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, guys, I know all of you are doing pharmacy so your opinion is very important for me.
I have a bachelor of science in computer engineering. I took my BS in January 2016.
I was always interested in becoming a pharmacist and I don't know how I ended up study engineering.
This fall, I started to go college to fulfill my requirements for pharmacy.
I took English101/102 - Calculus 1 and 2 - statistics and physics.
I am going to take bio and chem too.
I am 26 years old and filling all these requirements will take me one more year. and also I have to study for pcat.
I like it, but everyone keeps saying to me that I am too old to start it now.
If I am lucky I would start pharmacy school at the age of 29 or maybe 30.
but I really do not see myself in an engineering field.
What is your opinion? Am I too old to start this? I know I have to follow my dreams and everything but I am not sure.
Also, I do not have a background in biology and I will start to study it in college.
What should I do for PCAT? should I start to study for that now?

I really appreciate your comments and your opinion.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello, guys, I know all of you are doing pharmacy so your opinion is very important for me.
I have a bachelor of science in computer engineering. I took my BS in January 2016.
I was always interested in becoming a pharmacist and I don't know how I ended up study engineering.
I am 26 years old and filling all these requirements will take me one more year. and also I have to study for pcat.
What is your opinion? Am I too old to start this? I know I have to follow my dreams and everything but I am not sure.