GEMS social thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lefteye770

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I know we have a main thread for all-things Georgetown - GEMS ..but i thought it would be cool to have a second one to get to know our application-mates. When I studied abroad last year I got to know a few people on facebook before I left the states and it really helped me out once I arrived in the UK. I see no reason why it wouldn't work now!

So, I'll go first!

I'm Angie. I'm at University of Central Florida in Orlando right now, and I graduate in May. I'm a biology major. I lived near Chantilly/Fairfax before college so i'm fairly associated with the area and can't wait to move back.

Who's next?

Members don't see this ad.

Hi Angie, you sent me a copy of the application.

I'm Nicole, and I am applying to the program my application will be sent in within the next few days. Just working on the essays! I am a senior at IUPUI (Indianapolis, IN), but I am from Houston, TX!

Hola Everybody!
My name is Miguel and I am currently a senior at the College of William and Mary in Williamsburg VA. I am from NOVA (Loudoun County- right next to Fairfax, so I really would love to go to G-town to be close to home :), but I am originally from El Salvador, and was adopted when i was 5 years old. I look foward to hopefully getting an interview and eventual acceptance into GEMS, the program seems great for future physicians of the underserved. Anyone else care to introduce themselves?:) Adios

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey everyone Im O'neill. Im a recent graduate of Michigan State University, I double majored in Physiology and Chemistry. My family and I fled Rwanda during the 1994 genocide. I guess you can say that I'm just trying to achieve this thing we call the American dream now. Great idea Angie!

Hola Everybody!