Status
Not open for further replies.

MusicDOc124

Staff member
Volunteer Staff
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

First, thank you so much for taking the time to answer my question.
I have a very strong interest in increasing access to high-quality primary care for underserved populations and over the 2 years since I graduated college, I have worked and volunteered in a variety of settings.

For example, I have done a lot of political advocacy for underserved groups in my city (mostly low-income LGBTQ people and refugees), volunteer at a refugee mental health clinic, volunteer on an urban farming project to improve food access, on projects to support homeless people in recovery, and multiple other smaller things. I am also pursuing an MPH part-time and working full-time. This is not to gloat in any way, but rather to express my deep commitment to medically underserved populations and explain that when application comes next season, I want to make sure I have a plan to sort of craft my experiences in a way that makes sense and conveys this.