For experience should I become a medical assistant or a licensed professional nurse?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Which is better for clinical research

• LPN to RN

Votes: 3 100.0%
  • MA

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

newtoPA

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have worked over a year as a certified nurse assistant while initially in nursing school. I am interested in doing clinical research. There are online programs that allow people to become certified as medical assistants (MAs), licensed professional nurses (LPNs), and registered nurses (RNs). Would it be a good idea to become a MA, or LPN to RN to enter into clinical research? Some of these programs are featured in California, Minnesota, Delaware, and Pennsylvania where state reciprocity is possible.

Most job descriptions in my area for clinical research have been tailored to RNs, and RTs. Most of my background is in nursing.

Input would help.

Members don't see this ad.