For Attorney/Law students/well... anybody

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MedLaw

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
For those of you who did not take the needed pre-reqs in undergrad and later decided to go to medical school, how did you manage to fit in time for the pre-reqs? I'm especially interested in attorneys and those who had jobs which required them working 50-60 hours a week.

Members don't see this ad.

For those of you who did not take the needed pre-reqs in undergrad and later decided to go to medical school, how did you manage to fit in time for the pre-reqs? I'm especially interested in attorneys and those who had jobs which required them working 50-60 hours a week.
I am not a lawyer, but I follow this site quite a bit and had known of people in similar situations. I would say little by little, two classes at a time or less. Try night school, it's hard to work full-time and manage to go to classes full-time. I am thinking leaving work and going to a postbacc full-time isn't an option because if it was that would be the best option. Otherwise your looking at 2+ years including summers and taking it step at a time slowly before you get done with your pre-reqs. There are quite a number of ex-lawyers on here that can give you their feedback as well...
Good Luck...

You said it, little by little, I'm signed up to take two classes this term, one at 8:00 am - 9:15 am (works with Court Schedule), and one at night.

Members don't see this ad :)
Thanks Bipolardoc and pdlaw!

Little by little is my current plan. I'm a second year law student but will be able to fit zoology in this next semester. I will have 17 hours, which is a lot for law school, but 5 of those will be Zoo and the lab. I'm just worried about a) maintaining my GPA and class ranking towards the top 1/5 of the class and b) fitting enough law school credits in to graduate on time.