First practice test, how did I do?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cdmOMR

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Well I took the first practice DAT from Kaplan. I didnt study or anything, I just wanted to see what I would get. Here are my scores:

NS:12
-Bio:12 :rolleyes:
-Chem:14 :mad:
-Orgo:10 :laugh:

RC: 18 :D
QR: 16 :(
PAT: 16 :sleep:

Im a sophomore, but I havent taken Organic yet and the Orgo questions seemed as if they were written in another language. The Bio I expected to be low because I havent taken any Bio since Senior year in High school, but I expect that to raise dramatically after I start studying. The Chem I was dissapointed with, Im in chem now, but I think I just choked on the Chem part. I was happy with the RC part, because I thought that was probably the hardest part. QR I was a little upset with because Im in a physics class that requires you to do all of the math in your head, so I thought I should have done better. The PAT was so so, I think it could definatly be better with some more practice with those types of problems.

What do you guys think for not studying, not taking orgo yet, and not taking any Bio for 2 years? I plan on taking the real test next year, possibly taking the Kaplan course.

Members don't see this ad.

tinman831 said:
Those scores are pretty good for your first time taking the exam. I remember getting single digit scores on my first DAT practice exam :scared:

Thanks for the feedback...how did you do when you took the real test?

Members don't see this ad :)
tinman831 said:
20's in all the sections but ochem :rolleyes: I'm not a big fan of ochem. :p

Thats good...yea i dont know much about Organic, but from the questions they asked, it didnt look all that fun.