Finally took the DAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Chris004

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I know my score isn't as high as many of people on this website, but I wanted to know how well I fared and if I should ever retake in the future.My GPA isn't too high at like 3.32 with postbac. 3.91 postbac GPA 3.32 overall(2.7 before postbac)

PAT: 21
QR: 22
RC: 22
Biology:20
GChem:19
Ochem:21
TS:20
AA: 21

If anyone is curious, I used bootcamp to study, mike's videos+feralis. Overall, I feel PAT was much harder than bootcamp, but everything else was much easier. The day before the DAT, I went over tests 1-3 for all the sections(looking over solutions rather than doing it) to keep myself from getting stressed out, but reviewing.I studied for like a month and a half.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 users
Great scores man. Did you feel the DAT itself was easier compared to DAT bootcamp? I take mine this Friday and it’s killing me. I just want to take it already.

Honestly, I felt the same. I was so drained from bootcamp. It was easier, but the PAT was way harder than I thought it would be. There were 3-4 rock keyholes and I guessed the last 10 because I ran out of time. QR was so much easier, like there were maybe 5 of those annoying "not enough information" questions and the ones they had were simple. Biology and ochem was easier, gchem was the same. RC was easier.

I got like 18s-19s on bootcamp.

Ya I used crack DAT PAT for PAT section. I could say my highest score was a 23 with 82/90 correct. I’m honestly hoping I’m able to get a perfect score on it because I learned from my biggest weakness, which was pattern folding.

Members don't see this ad :)
Biology I got 16-19, gchem like 18, ochem like 20. Keep in mind, I didn't study the full bootcamp course, I did all the test in 10 days. Bio+ochem+gchem+QR everyday for ten days.