Feeling Seriously Overwhelmed

beatnik10884

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am signed up to take the OAT on Sept 10 and I feel like I still have so much to cover. I just graduate this past May (biology, 3.64) and I basically have to reteach myself all the core sciences with the exception of Bio (the only section I feel confident about). I have been studying for two months, and my grasp on physics is really low:(, with only 2 weeks left. How do you guys suggest I approach this, just memorize equations?what major subject must I absolutely must try to just drill (i.e. kinematics, optics/lens, momentum) and learn? what could I just discard? ***any responses are seriously appreciated.

I have been using MCAT book, Kaplan Oat (small),Oat achiever (just got this week), as well as internet & textbooks.

Members don't see this ad.

i studied off the exam krackers book for physics and i practiced problems using oat achiever. i bought oat achiever 1 week before my test. don't feel bad about ur oat achiever scores. i got a 280 for physics on oat achiever but ended up getting 380 on the real test.

i just memorized that equations that i saw in the oat achiever solutions section. i also memorized units so that i can use dimensional analysis whenever i can

good luck

Try not to stress--I was in the same boat. I also studied out of the MCAT Exam Krackers and found that the actual test questions on the OAT were much easier than the practice problems I had struggled through--especially for physics. As for the Bio and Chem stuff I went through notes from my classes and used my old AP Bio Cliffs edition from high school to review general concepts and then supplemented with exam krackers.