Failed Gen. Chem 1 and Calc 1?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Combine Elite Force

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've had a rough first year first semester. 3 days of classes only, MWF from 830AM to 830PM. 5 classes consecutively and 2 Labs. My classes are: Bio, Calc 1, Gen. Chem 1, Psychology and English. I passed the other 3 with flying colors. But I screwed up so bad with Calc 1 and Gen. Chem 1 with a final grade of 37 and 47. I am a student from Canada, specifically from Saskatchewan. Is it game over now?

Members don't see this ad.

I've had a rough first year first semester. 3 days of classes only, MWF from 830AM to 830PM. 5 classes consecutively and 2 Labs. My classes are: Bio, Calc 1, Gen. Chem 1, Psychology and English. I passed the other 3 with flying colors. But I screwed up so bad with Calc 1 and Gen. Chem 1 with a final grade of 37 and 47. I am a student from Canada, specifically from Saskatchewan. Is it game over now?

failing the main pre-reqs of pharmacy school is a HUGE no-no... you may want to reconsider something else as pharmcas averages out all the failed courses which will detrimentally bring your gpa down

Reactions: 1 user
failing the main pre-reqs of pharmacy school is a HUGE no-no... you may want to reconsider something else as pharmcas averages out all the failed courses which will detrimentally bring your gpa down
So its basically game over now? I still want to push through this, but I truly want to know if its even worth a shot again. I'm fully aware that a failure in those two is a huge NO in Pharmacy, but it already happened and I can't go back and change it. I can and will retake them if there is still a slightest chance that I could get accepted.

Thanks for the reply!
M.Y.

Members don't see this ad :)