Faculty of Medicine-Cairo univeristy

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Amr Mazen

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,All
its my first post
wishing to be profit person
iam medical student at 6th year,Faculty of medicine -Cairo University-Egypt
so Can we can Good Members
Kind of Regardes:)

Members don't see this ad.

What's uppp, I'm starting my first year at Kasr El Ainy in 3 days!!! Just found out my tanseeq results a week ago.

Good luck with your 6th year and on the usmle if you plan to take it.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey Palestinian duc,

In my opinion Cairo University Medical School (Kasr el Ainy) is one of the best in Egypt. I'm only in my first year but so far everything's gone well and I feel like I'm getting a good quality education. The doctors that give lectures in the college are really good, they explain things well but they teach half in English and half in Arabic. The lecture notes that are published by the departments (the books we use to study for midterms/finals) are also good quality; the English is good and they're much easier to study and memorize than textbooks. There are also private lessons (droos) that you can take in centers by Kasr el Ainy (I do this because they have small class sizes and it's easier to understand things than in the big lecture hall because you can ask the professors questions, etc in the centers). There are a lot of non-Egyptian Arabs here (Palestineans, Saudis, Jordanians, etc.) and also non-Arabs and overall it's a good community.

I hear Ain Shams is also an excellent school, some say it's harder than Kasr el Ainy but anyway it has a good reputation and you'll get a good education there as well (as good as it gets in Egypt anyway).