EVMS Medical Masters 2018-2019

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FineLiner

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Forgive me if there's already a thread but I did not see one for next year's so I figure I'll start :) Is anyone applying there/have applied there already? I'm hoping to apply to the one year program.

Members don't see this ad.

Hopefully more people will chime in. I'm applying to this program and would love to hear from present or past students..

Members don't see this ad :)
I’m a past MedMasters student and current EVMS medical student what questions do you guys have?

I’m a past MedMasters student and current EVMS medical student what questions do you guys have?
Hi! I would love to know which medical schools (MD and DO) students were accepted into for the year immediately following completion of the program (other than EVMS). I am applying to the 1 year Med Masters, and am planning to apply to medical school the summer before completion of the program.

Hi! I would love to know which medical schools (MD and DO) students were accepted into for the year immediately following completion of the program (other than EVMS). I am applying to the 1 year Med Masters, and am planning to apply to medical school the summer before completion of the program.

Many who got into evms and stayed got in at a variety of DO schools and other Virginia based medical schools. For those that did not get into evms most got into DO schools, a few people got into their home states schools and one got into Georgetown but for these later group I think they likely did get into evms but chose to attend another MD program in lieu of evms.