Does my answer to the question What is the greatest challenge you overcame make sense?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

iwillmakesuretopass

Reaction score
The greatest challenge I overcame was helping one of my students overcome her self-doubt and build confidence to achieve her goals. When I was a tutor at .....college, an elderly lady came to me who needed help with chemistry. Moreover, she didn't know how to use a computer and she felt as if she is not capable to learn chemistry and computer. As a result, she couldn't complete her homework, watch assigned videos and do other assignments I explained to her that she is fully capable and I tried to help her academically but i couldn't help her much in learning computers because we were only allowed to help academically and there were other students who needed help. Communicating very effectively and being very patient I tried to explain the problem. Also, I could empathize and see how I would feel if I was in her place so, I gave her my schedule so when I was free I can teach her how to use a computer. For academic help, she can come to me or any tutor at the tutoring. Moreover, I researched programs and found local libraries gave computer lessons. I recommended she explore that. Slowly she learned how to use a computer and she also improved academically and got a B+ in her class. In addition, she trusted her abilities now and she wanted to pursue chemistry as a major.

Do you think it shows how I overcame a challenge or is it more like your greatest achievement?

Members don't see this ad.

Not your challenge. The lady overcame a challenge with your help, but you didn't overcome anything.

Reactions: 2 users
Not your challenge.
Thanks for the quick reply.

I was thinking about something along these lines.