Dismissed from rotation for plagiarism, damage control?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmlyDoc

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I'm a pharm student, and don't want to post this in pharmacy thread for fear of being recognized. I had a journal club article due last Monday, and forgot about it until 4 am that morning. So I used wikipedia and another journal club article I found on the same trial. Yesterday I had to discuss it with my professor and she said I would be dismissed from her rotation with an F (the rotation is 5 weeks). I will have to make it up next semester.

What do I tell my classmates when they ask why I wasn't there? Do I tell them the truth? Or make something up? I'm already graduating a semester late due to personal reasons

Members don't see this ad.

Troll? No ones this stupid, right?

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Unless your school has some weird policy, it's not the business of anyone but you and the administration. You can just say personal reasons. The benefit of that answer is that you're not lying.

You made a bad decision and gave in to doing something unethical. Figure out why you did it, and recognize that that's no excuse and doesn't warrant the action. If you were in a situation where the action might be considered reasonable by others, such as the sudden death of a family member, the administration would probably work with you (my point is that there isn't a situation that would warrant the action). Find a way to stay organized if you actually think organization was the issue. Try lists for your assignments or reminders on your computer/phone.

Reactions: 4 users
Say you're taking an extensive break from rotations to write an article

Reactions: 20 users
I'd sympathize, but you're a penguins fan.

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Reactions: 19 users